Torchy’s

About a week into work, some of my coworkers took me to a place called Torchy’s Tacos for lunch.  The second I had it, I knew it would be a place that Taylor would love.

Out of everything we have eaten at in Dallas, we have definitely been to Torchy’s more than anything else.  They have a bunch of different types of tacos but we usually always stick with the green chili pork tacos.

This picture doesn’t quite do it justice because we got these to go last night since I was at work late but they are so good.  I usually insist that we get chips too and with two of these tacos along with them, I don’t need to eat for another 24 hours.  Torchy’s is a small chain – there is only 1 and Dallas and 7 in Austin where the place originated.  Taylor and I visited the original in Austin for breakfast tacos – a food truck.  While some may be wary to eat out of a truck, food trucks are a staple in Austin and it was great to eat there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

