Candy for Adults

Taylor and I have been frequenting a bar near our apartment called The Common Table.  We were drawn to it because of their excellent draft beer selection that changes often.  However, I have discovered a drink for me when I’m not feeling beer: Skittles Sangria.

You can get it with white or red wine and it is super tasty.  It doesn’t taste like Skittles until you get near the bottom where they have sunk.  It also looks kind of gross once the color dissolves off of the candy.  But despite that it is really good.  The sweetness definitely makes it last longer for me and I never feel like I can drink more than one before I slip into a sugar-induced coma.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

