Pumpkin Sandwich Cake

Taylor has a special place in his heart for fall flavors like pumpkin.  So for his birthday on Saturday, I made him a cake that I had pulled from a Better Homes and Garden magazine over two years ago.  It was really quick and easy to make and he liked it a lot.  I used 9 inch pans instead of 8 inch which resulted in thinner layers.  I was actually concerned when I first poured the batter in because it didn’t really even cover the bottom of the pan.  But it worked out.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

