Work Safety

In my company, we have a division called Health and Safety.  I understand the importance of practicing health and safety in our daily lives and projects but it sometimes seems a little silly to me.  Every Thursday evening we get a health and safety email that is loaded with cautionary tales or some bit of wisdom.  A couple of weeks ago an email was sent out with many “afterthoughts” people might after after an accident.  I seriously thought it was a joke at first.  A couple of them:

  • I never thought that a little bolt dropped from that distance would cause so much bleeding.” ( I should have worn a hard hat, I guess.) 
  • I know they were always preaching that we should lift with the leg muscles instead of the back muscles.” (What the heck is a herniated disk?)
  • My safety glasses were in the garage, but I only had a little  weed eating to do….( I wonder if they’ll still let me drive with only one eye?)

Be safe out there!

-Sara

1 Comment

Filed under Sara Sunday

One response to “Work Safety

  1. Joe Turner

    You’ll be happy to know that at my job, we take safety seriously too! So much so, in fact, that I was the Asst. Safety Officer in my first job. On second thought, that might cause you to think we don’t take it very seriously…

Leave a Reply

