I HEART MATH

I’m going to a “Teaching Contemporary Mathematics” conference this weekend in Durham, North Carolina.  I’ve heard pretty good things about this conference from my colleagues and am excited to attend some professional development.  The event is being held at the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics, which is right near Duke University.  I’m looking forward to hearing Dan Teague speak, for I’ve heard a great deal of positive reviews about his presentations.  He’s running a conference this summer for educators of post-calculus students with a goal to find avenues for those students to become involved in research while still in high school or undergrads in college.  Sounds great, but it’s in Lincoln, Nebraska.  That part sounds… riveting.

In addition to all the great math, I’m looking forward to catching up with a few friends and family in the area.  I’ve been told to try Bullock’s BBQ while I’m there, but I already have plans to go to The Pit while in Raleigh.  I guess this means I’ll have to have a double dose of BBQ this weekend.   Better load up on some veggies this week because it’s off to pig country.

3 Comments

Filed under Taylor Tuesday

3 responses to “I HEART MATH

  1. Joe

    I’ll be in Chapel Hill this weekend! And I heart math too!!

  2. Chris

    Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

