Facebook Business

There have been several times recently where I wanted to look up some information about a business and discovered that their only business page is on Facebook.  If you are a small business or running something out of your home I can understand this.  When it’s a larger business and you can’t set up a full functioning website without the help of a social network network, I feel like that gives a bad impression.  A lot of companies, including mine, block Facebook anyways so you are cutting out a large number of site visitors each day.

As an example of how “easy” it is to make a “professional” website, I was going to link to this terrible HTML site I made for my CS1371 class my freshman year.  I am sad to report Georgia Tech has deleted my user account.  I will attempt to recreate it sometime soon.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Soap Box Saturday

Leave a comment