Little Annoyances

Two weekends ago Taylor was out of town.  In an attempt to make sure I didn’t just sit around watching TV and eating macaroni and cheese – which did happen anyways – I tried to find ways to be productive.  I believe that little annoyances can add up throughout your day to make it one bad day.  So I went through my house and wrote down everything that annoyed me or drove me crazy.  For example, about 8 months ago Taylor was wheeling our three bin hamper over to the washing machine and the whole frame just fell apart.  There are times when I revert back to college mentality: being resourceful with what you have and trying not to spend money until you absolutely have to.  This was one of those times.  I took 4 strips of fabric, tied them into loops around the wire shelving we had, and hung the hamper crossbars on them.  Over the last 8 months, the strips of fabric kept coming undone and couldn’t hold more than 5 shirts and a pair of jeans before collapsing.  It’s almost like this wasn’t intended to be a permanent solution.

So I made said list, including “get new hamper”, and went to Target.  Aside from finding a shoe storage solution that I am happy with, I was able to resolve the rest of my list. Now if I can just figure out how to get Luna to do the dishes I’ll be perfectly at peace when I am at home.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Sara Sunday

Leave a Reply

