“So quiet!”

There is someone in my office that has told me on more than one occasion that I am “so quiet”.  He says it with a note of incredulity like he thinks I should be more talkative or he intends it to be a minor insult.  I don’t really care – he isn’t in my division so I don’t even work with him.  My cubicle is all the way across the office from his so I never see him.  The only time we cross paths is in the break room when I go to grab my lunch or some water.  If I have lunch on my mind I am not going to stand there with everyone else and talk about the Mavericks or the St. Patrick’s Day parade for 20 minutes.  I want to eat my damn sandwich.

-Sara

1 Comment

Filed under Soap Box Saturday

One response to ““So quiet!”

Leave a Reply

