Bike Escapades

Last weekend I fell off my bike for probably the first time in 20 years.  The last time I fell off of a thing with wheels was my rollerblades.  I was probably 12 and decided that the only way I was going to learn how to brake on my rollerblades was by going down a steep hill in the neighborhood.  I ended up sitting abruptly down to stop myself.  That felt good.

This fall was a lot less painful.  We were cutting through a park to get back to the road and I had to make a sharp turn on a sidewalk.  I fell sideways and couldn’t stop myself.  After a brief second I assured Taylor I was okay and told him that he could laugh.  And he did.  Taylor claims that he did not.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Sara Sunday

Leave a Reply

