You Shall Not Pass

In order to get into our office before our admin shows up you need a badge that beeps you in.  I am always one of the first to arrive and my cubicle is close to the front door.  Thus it somehow falls on me to let people in when they ring the doorbell because they “can’t find” their badge.  Most of these people do have their badges but they are buried deep into their bags and are too lazy to look for them.  There are two or three people that I have to consistently let in – I don’t care about the people that actually forget their badge once a year.  Sometimes I put my headphones in so I can’t hear the door bell ringing.  I don’t think it should be my job to let everyone in just because I get to work early.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Soap Box Saturday

Leave a Reply

