Thanks for Nothing

April 27th was Administrative Professional’s Day, something that a coworker of mine always makes sure we acknowledge.  I volunteered to circulate cards to the office for our 2 administrative assistants.  Everyone signed both cards without much question once I said it was for.  Except for one guy.  I handed him the cards and watched him read the messages I had written.  Then he said, “Thanks, but I think I’m going to pass on this.”  I was speechless, particularly because I hear him over at the admin’s desk all the time asking her to do things for him.  I don’t really know what his reasoning was but I’m kind of hoping the admins look through the card signatures and notice that he was the ONLY person that didn’t sign them.

-Sara

1 Comment

Filed under Soap Box Saturday

One response to “Thanks for Nothing

  1. Katie

    What a jerk!

Leave a Reply

