I’m either happy! Or annoyed!

Exclamation points are weird and I try to avoid them in professional settings as much as possible.  This is not the case for several people in my office and I don’t think they fully understand the tone they send with them.  Or maybe they do.  Either way I’m judging them for different reasons.  Last week, one particular guy went overboard with the exclamation points in an email he sent to several people (which consequently had to do with me).

“Sara is going to check what we indicated on our dwgs! I’ll be in the office this afternoon at which time, we’ll send a formal response to the client!”

To which a much higher up person responded:

“Use your exclamation marks frugally…you will run out otherwise”

He also added a winky face at the end..

-Sara

1 Comment

Filed under Soap Box Saturday

One response to “I’m either happy! Or annoyed!

Leave a Reply

