Maple Candy

I typically don’t get sucked into the gift shops that you are forced to walk through when you leave an attraction.  But the second I saw the word “maple” as we left Niagara Falls, I started going on a hunt for maple candy.  I think the first time I had maple candy was in college.  On our way back from a retreat, my friends and I stopped at Cracker Barrel for dinner (or what you might call a “fancy meal” in college).  Meagan bought a box of maple candy and was nice enough to let me have one.  It was like eating maple syrup in solid form – since that is what maple candy is.  I knew getting it in Canada would be even better and it was.



I say was because it is all gone. At first we were good about only having one a day but then it kind of snowballed there towards the end.
-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

