Bald Head Island

My blogging has been spotty because Taylor and I went on vacation with my family two weeks ago and I have not gotten back into the regular routine mindset.  When you spend a week laying in the sun drinking sweet tea with peach schnapps, it’s hard to get back to the usual.  Oh Bald Head Island.

It’s about 6 square miles and you have to take a ferry to get there.  And no cars are allowed so you get to drive around in golf carts, which makes the whole island pretty quiet.  My only lasting reminder of the lovely vacation is the back of my left hand peeling from the sunburn.  It kind of looks  like I have leprosy.

-Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Walkabout Wednesday

Leave a Reply

