PSA for Flu Shots

On Tuesday night I went to CVS to get my flu shot.  Did you know the pharmacist gives you the shot?  Because I definitely did not know that.  As I came to this realization, I had to find a way to make sure I wasn’t going to be the first person he had ever administered a shot to but also at the same time not offend him.  Since he was about to stick me with a needle.  So I casually said, “Oh, are they making you give all the shots?”.  And he responds “Yeah, I’ve had to give like thirty.”

That didn’t seem like enough to me.  I fired more than 30 bullets at our handgun class and the last bullet was maybe 5% less terrifying than the first.  Even if he does this every year it didn’t give me much comfort.  Really I just was trying to add another reason to the list on why I didn’t really need this shot.

In the end, it actually didn’t hurt.  My favorite part was when he wasn’t prepared for it to bleed and I had a stream of blood 3/4 of the way down my arm before he found something to clean it with.  I surprisingly did not pass out when I saw it.

Sara

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

